Holy Trinity Rafferty Cup squad secured the schools second Ulster School’s football title in five days when they were worthy 2-12 to 1-7 winners over St.Patricks Keady in the Danske Bank Rafferty Cup final at St.Pauls in Lurgan on Friday evening.

The brilliant Year 12 team managed by Mr Canavan and Mr McKeever led 0-9 to 0-2 at the break with Tiarnan Mackle, Shea Quinn, Mark Devlin and Thomas Mackle among their points. On the restart the Armagh lads closed the gap to three points thanks to efforts from Eoin Grimley, Joe Sheridan and Louis Hughes.

Holy Trinity looked to be on the rack at that stage but crucially full forward Tiarnan Mackle fired in a goal and they never looked back. Five minutes later Jamie Coleman found the net again and while Grimley got a goal in the closing stages for Keady they had left themselves with too much to do. It was a superb team display from the winners with Devlin and Quinn finishing with 0-9 between them. Well done to everyone involved with the squad on a great success. 

Holy Trinity : O McCrory, J Muldoon, C Mulgrew, J Monaghan, N Connolly, T Mackle (0-1), P Quinn, O Mulgrew (0-1), M Devlin (0-5, 2f), S Moore, E O’Neill, J Duffy, S Quinn (0-4), T Mackle (1-1), S Gallagher. Subs: J Coleman (1-0) for Gallagher, A Dorman for Quinn, J Bloomer for Monaghan